Trying to Conceive

CD: Who knows..?

The frustration of infertility is setting in. It has been forever since AF has arrived and it is so sad. I thought for a while that I was okay with not being pregnant yet, well… I was wrong. I’ve stopped taking Vitex because I thought it was making me gain an incredible amount of weight. I am still taking Metformin and prenatal vitamins though.

I have decided that losing weight can only do me good, so I start Weight Watchers for the 4th time (woops). I lost 4 pounds in my first week (which included a one night ice cream binge… woops again). Thursday was my birthday and I totally had a ton of cake and pizza (that my husband made! he is such a stud!), so I don’t really want to weigh in this Tuesday (woops #3). Hopefully, I won’t be a wimp and I will actually be able to stick to this round of WW and keep the weight off, then maybe I will have a normal functioning body?! Eh, probably not, but what do I have to lose?

Have I ever mentioned that PCOS sucks? Oh, I have? Well, let me tell you again. PCOS sucks!

Leave a comment