Trying to Conceive

CD 1: A Fresh Start

As you can see from the title of this post… Aunt Flo showed up! But not after being coaxed by 2 Vitex pills at 5:30 this morning. At 5am my husband and I decided to take the hpts, the results were negative (you can read more about what I learned from this little experience from my post titled: Priesthood, Prayer, & a Lesson. 🙂 ). So, I gave thanks to the Lord for an accurate test, popped 2 Vitex, read some Janette Oke for a bit, and then fell back asleep. Woke up around 8, went to the bathroom and, lo and behold, Aunt Flo decided to show! I am actually pretty excited about her arrival.

I am not exactly sure if the Vitex started my period, but I am going to give it the credit because she was no where in sight this morning at 5am! So, laugh at me if you think I am naive but I am a Vitex believer. I’m still wondering if I should take it only during the first 2 weeks of my cycle or if I should take it the whole month. I’m also wondering if I should continue to take 2 pills (800 mg) or reduce back to 1 pill…?

Regardless, this marks a new beginning! A fresh start! Now we can really start trying to conceive! Which is super exciting!

Ah, cramps have never felt so good. I just want to yell, “I am Woman!” at the top of my lungs and then eat an entire box of chocolate covered doughnut holes.

Man, that sounds so good right now…

Anyways, if you have similar experience or would also like chocolate covered doughnut holes, please comment!

Now if you will excuse me, I am going to try to persuade my husband to get me some doughnut holes after he gets off work.

Cheers, Animals!

 

Leave a Reply

